Computer Science & Technology

About Department

Year of Establishment : 1989

Brief History of the Department :
The Computer Science Programme namely Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Science and Applications sanctioned by UGC ,was instituted in the year 1989 under the Co-ordinatorship of Prof K. N. Venkatasivamurthy, Dept. of Mathematics. Later in the year 1991, the Course was run in collaboration with the Computer centre, Head of Computer centre, Mr C Lokanatha Reddy was In- Charge of the Programme. Subsequently in the year 1994 the Post Graduate Courses like M.C.A and M.Sc(Computer Science) were instituted as Self-funding Courses. As per the directions of University Grants Commission the PGDCSA course was converted into M.C.A Course, with the Equipment and staff appointed for PGDCSA Course were automatically placed under the M.C.A course. June 2001 the Department of Computer Science and Applications has been separated from University Computer centre as per University Grants Commission Guidelines. The department has its own facilities namely staff, equipment, buildings etc.
April 2004 the Department of Computer Science and Applications and University Computer centre were merged and named as Computer Science & Technology.

Contact Us:
Chairman BOS : 255684
Head : 255731
Office : 255798

Head of the Department :

Prof. M. Nagendra

BOS Chairman:

Prof. G. A. Ramachandraa


Name Designation Mobile Office Email
Dr. B. Sathyanarayana Professor 9849304906 255684
Dr. G.A. Ramachandra Professor 9440286542 -
Dr. N. Geethanjali Professor 9440896370 255731
Dr. T. Bhaskara Reddy Professor 9440386090 255571
Dr. M. Nagendra Professor 9440750836 255136
Dr. V. Raghunatha Reddy Assistant Professor 9849444369 275520
Dr. J. Keziya Rani Assistant Professor 9177342990 -
Dr. P. Devaraaju Assistant Professor 9985972599 -

Courses Offered


    Presently the Department of Computer Science and Applications is offering the following Post Graduate Courses,

  • Master of Computer Applications (M.C.A.) (Six Semesters) ----With an intake of 30 candidates
  • M.Sc (Computer Science ) (Four Semesters) ----With an intake of 30 candidates
  • The candidates for admission into M.C.A and M.Sc(Computer Science) Courses are being selected from among the qualified list of candidates in ICET (earlier it was MCACET ) and from among the qualified list of candidates in SKUCET (Conducted by the University ) respectively following the rules of State Govt. from time to time.

    Areas of Specialisation :
  • a) P.G. Level
  • b) Ph.D Level
  • c) Individual teachers level