About Department

Year of Establishment : 1969

Brief History of the Department :
Department of Chemistry is one of the oldest and major departments in Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur. It has completed 32 years of existence. The department has been and continue to be active in promoting teaching and research programmes as evidenced by the number of projects, research papers, M.Phils. and Ph.Ds. The faculty in the department produced more than 500 research publications (Annexure V) in National and International Journals. The department has been running M.Sc. course with four specialisations viz.1. Analytical Chemistry; 2. Inorganic Chemistry; 3. Orgnaic Chemistry and 4. Physical Chemistry.
Contact Us:
Chairman BOS : 255301
Head : 255741
Office : 255742

Head of the Department :


BOS Chairman:

prof. L. K. Ravindranath


Name Designation Mobile Office Email
Dr.M.C.S.Subha Professor 9441039629 255266 (R), 255656 (O)
Dr. K.Hussain Reddy Professor 9440669116 224347 (R), 255301 (O)
Dr.L.K.Ravindranath Professor 9052520124 274263 (R)
Dr.J.Sreeramulu Professor 9490180303 255341(R)
Dr.P.Ravindra Reddy Professor 9441388503 248882(R)
Dr.K.Sudhakar Babu Professor 9849362240 232240 (R)
Dr.K.P.Venkata Ramana Professor 9885697284 9885697284
Dr.K.Anitha Assistant Professor 9951406931 232578(R)

Courses Offered

    a) at M.Sc. level
  • a. Analytical Chemistry
  • b. Inorganic Chemistry
  • c. Organic Chemistry
  • d. Physical Chemistry
  • a) at Research level
  • 1. Bioinorganic
  • 2. Studies in the Chemistry of Metal complex in solution and solids
  • 3. Electroroganic Chemistry - Spectrophotometry - Analysis of Inorganic and Organic Compounds Materials